Voter Education


November 6 – Statewide Election

Click Here for voter information and to view a sample ballot

Candidate Support and Education
The Beaufort Regional Chamber understands that having qualified leaders running for office and an informed and educated public are critical to the success of democracy.  For that reason, the Chamber holds candidates forums during elections so that the public can learn about them.

For more details on the Chamber’s advocacy efforts, Contact Us or call 843.525.8526.

Candidate Filing

Candidate Filing Forms



Current Elections


2018 Gubernatorial Race

Henry McMaster (R)

James Smith (D)

US Congress

SC District 1

Katie Arrington (R)

Joe Cunningham (D)

Beaufort County School District

Board of Directors

District 2

David Striebinger

Terry Thomas

District 4

Joseph Dunkle

Tricia Fidyrch

District 3

Cynthia Gregory-Smalls

William Smith

Buryl Garnett Sumpter

Natasha D. Robinson

District 5

Richard Geier

Ray Johnson

Sarah Stuchell

Stew Butler

Probate Court


Ken Fulp (R)

Vernell Scott (D)